SOCIAL, CULTURAL AND RELIGIOUS FUNCTIONS HELD IN 2012-13

Centenary Events

(a)	22 nd April 2012	"Patholi Rook" a children's drama in Konkani by Konkani Language & Cultural Foundation, Mangalore.
(b)	17 th June 2012	Aikya Bhaaratam - a dance programme by Bharata Kalanjali of Dhananjayans.
(c)	15 th July 2012	Mr. & Mrs. J.S. Prabhu Memorial Hindustani Music Concert by Pandit Upendra Bhat.
(d)	22 nd July 2012	Chocolate Krishna - A Tamil Drama by Crazy Creations.
(e)	12 th August 2012	Festival of Dance by Natyanilayam of Manjeshwar.
(f)	2 nd October 2012	Cultural Evening by Mahila Vibhag.
(g)	25th December 2012	Veera Abhimanyu - Yakshanga in Konkani by Vagdevi Konkani Mahila Yaksharanga of Shimoga.
(h)	13 th January 2013	Closing Ceremony - Vocal Music Recital by Miss Mahalaxmi Shenoy, Karkala

A detailed report on Centenary Celebrations will be in members' hands shortly

Other Events

(a)	20 th July 2012	Shravan Shukravar Tulsi Puja followed by free lunch.
(b)	2 nd August 2012	Rigveda Upakarma and Yajnopavitadharana.
(c)	19 th to 23 rd Sept. 2012	Ganesh Chaturthi, Ganahomam, Sarvajanik Moodganapati; Daily Puja, Archana, Arati, Prasad, Maha Moodganapati Seva; Moodganapati Seva; Samradhana; Devotional Music by Shri Lakshmi Venkatesha Seva Mandali, Gurukrupa Bhajan Mandali, Saraswat Mahila Samaj and Bhajanamruta; Sarvajanik Rang Puja on 22 nd September; Samoohika chanting of Ganesh Ashtothara Shatha Namavali from 19 th to 23rd September.
(d)	19 th October 2012	Haldi Kumkum, Recitation of Lalitha Sahasranama followed by Bhajans and Prasad.
(e)	24 th October 2012	Saraswati Puja followed by Bhajans by Mrs. Sivaranjani Kamath.
(f)	23 rd December 2012	Satyanarayana Vrita (Vaikuntha Ekadashi).
(g)	13 th March 2013	Quiz programme by Mrs. Premi Shenoy.

MAHILA VIBHAG MANAGING COMMITTEE

Mrs. Hemalatha R. Kamath - President Mrs. Veena Sujeer - Vice-President Mrs. Shobha R. Pai and Mrs. Vijaya R. Prabhu - Joint Secretaries Members Mrs. Geetha S. Baliga, Mrs. R. Meera Rao, Mrs. Vijayalakshmi R. Pai Mrs. Rajalakshmi A. Pai, Mrs. R. Saroja Shenoy, Mrs. Anitha Bharadwaj, Mrs. Jyothy Baliga and Mrs. Roopa P. Prabhu.